top of page
Bell Temple.jpg

What to do in Indonesia...

Places to visit...

Jakarta,  Indonesian pronunciation: [dʒaˈkarta] , officially the Special Capital Region of Jakarta  is the largest city of Indonesia.

Lying on the northwest coast of Java, the world's most populous island, Jakarta is the largest city in Southeast Asia and serves as the diplomatic capital of ASEAN.

The city is the centre of the economy, culture, and politics of Indonesia.

It has a province level status which has a population of 10,562,088 as of 2020. 

Bali is a province of Indonesia and the westernmost of the Lesser Sunda Islands. East of Java and west of Lombok, the province includes the island of Bali and a few smaller neighbouring islands, notably Nusa PenidaNusa Lembongan, and Nusa Ceningan.

The provincial capital, Denpasar, is the most populous city in the Lesser Sunda Islands and the second-largest, after Makassar, in Eastern Indonesia.

The upland town of Ubud in Greater Denpasar is considered Bali's cultural centre.

The province is Indonesia's main tourist destination, with a significant rise in tourism since the 1980s.  

Tourism-related business makes up 80% of its economy.

bottom of page